Sunday, June 4, 2017

Public Meetings Scheduled Throughout Christian County This Summer


The Christian County Library and Hometown Library have scheduled a series of public meetings throughout Christian County this summer, to discuss the proposed renewal of the 20 cent library levy on the August 8 ballot.

These meetings are a great place to bring your friends, family members, and neighbors who want to learn more about the ballot measure, and/or to come and voice your support to others. Supporters are encouraged to find a public meeting near you:

Sparta, MO: Tues, July 25, 6:00pm. Hope Church of Sparta.

Clever, MO: Thurs, July 27, 7:00pm. Clever Public Library.

Ozark, MO: Tues, Aug. 1, 6:00pm. Christian County Library.

Nixa, MO: Thurs, Aug. 3, 6:00pm. Nixa City Hall.

Friday, June 2, 2017

Campaign Volunteer Opportunities


Volunteer opportunities are being scheduled for this summer, for those interested in supporting the campaign in favor of the library levy on the August 8 ballot. Below are a few of the volunteer opportunities this summer:

Fiddlin' by the Finley: Sat, June 17

Sertoma Duck Race: Fri, June 23 & Sat, June 24

Clever Freedom Festival: Sat, June 24

Christian County Fair: Fri, July 7 & Sat, July 8

Clever Booth: Sat, Aug 5

Sparta Booth: Sat, Aug 5

Ozark Booth: Sat, Aug 5

Nixa Booth: Sun, Aug 6

Electioneers: Tues, Aug. 8

Please click on the links above and sign up directly to volunteer at one or more of these events. Keep watching this space as we add additional opportunities throughout the summer.

Presentations and Sponsored Events Schedule


The Christian County Library, Hometown Library, the Christian County Friends of the Library, and the Christian County Library Foundation have scheduled presentations and sponsorships of the following events over the summer, for the purpose of educating about and/or advocating for the passage of the library levy issue on the August ballot:

Christian County Democratic Women's Club
Christian County Federated Republican Women
River Jam: Sat, June 10, Finley River Park in Ozark
Nixa 115th Birthday Bash
Christian County Historical Society
Christian County Library Children's Area joint ribbon cutting with the Ozark and Nixa Chambers of Commerce:
       Thurs, Jun 15, noon, at the Christian County Library
Bud & Walt's: Thurs, June 15, 5pm-8pm
Fiddlin' by the Finley: Sat, June 17
Sertoma Duck Race: Fri, June 23 & Sat, June 24
Clever Freedom Festival: Sat, June 24
WOW & WWIN combined luncheon: Thurs, July 6
Christian County Fair: Fri, July 7 & Sat, July 8
Nixa Chamber of Commerce luncheon: Tues, July 11
CCCC Sertoma: Thurs, July 20
Ozark Chamber of Commerce luncheon: Thurs, July 27
July Nixa Chamber of Commerce Coffee ConneXion: Fri, July 28
Nixa New Teacher luncheon: Tues, Aug. 1
August Ozark Chamber of Commerce First Friday Coffee: Fri, Aug. 4
Ozark Birthday Bash: Sat, Aug. 5

If you would like us to consider speaking to your organization or sponsoring your event in Christian County between now and election day (August 8), please contact Joey Mills at Joey.Lynn.Mills@Gmail.com or call/text (417) 501-5820.

Monday, February 20, 2017

Welcome to Hometown Library!

Welcome to Hometown Library! We are still in the early phases of the website's construction, so please hang in there with us as more content is added and pages are updated.

I would like to point out the Upcoming Events calendar on the left sidebar, which lists not only Hometown Library events, but also events and meetings scheduled by the Christian County Library Board of Trustees, the Friends of the Library, and the Christian County Library Foundation where you can show your support for the Christian County Library.

Also in the left sidebar is the Facebook feed for the Hometown Library Facebook page. If you've not done so already, please Like our Facebook page in order to stay abreast of campaign information and upcoming events.

Feel free to visit our Mission, Proposed Expansion & Improvement, Media, and FAQ pages. Content will be added to these pages soon and updated throughout the course of the campaign.

Thank you for your interest and support for the Hometown Library and the Christian County Library!